Sid the Science Kid – Sid’s Sing Along DVD Review {Giveaway Closed}

January 28, 2011
 We slowly introduced TV as a morning time ritual to our son when he was a bit over a year old – It was a time where mommy can get ready for the day! At this time, Sid the Science Kid was on at 8am on PBS daily, and Andrew seemed to love it right away! At first, He paid much more attention to it when they were singing vs. the super-fab-lab time – but then this became his favorite show and he could sit through most of the show and get excited about the projects they were doing. Now the show airs at a different time, but because we have Tivo – we just record it and watch whenever we need. 
We were at Target one day shortly after Andrew had started regularly watching Sid – and he saw one of those echo microphones – and knew just what to do with it! He said some jumbled garble-gook (he was about 14 months-ish?) and then held the microphone in the air and laughed, just like Sid does (Except he pushes the button for the laugh track). But I knew he knew just what he was doing! It was just too cute for words!
The really great thing about Sid, is that it is not one of those terribly obnoxious shows, where you’re disgusted at the actions and voices.  However, my husband does make fun of Sid in the way he runs, it looks like he’s got a very full diaper (lol!) but I just tell him to shush it :Þ  We all love the songs though – and are constantly singing them through our day.  “Work your body, everybody, work your body like it should!—Everybody work your body, make your body feel real good!” So when they came out with the ‘Sid’s Sing Along’ DVD we were really excited!  
In this episode Sid has the day off from school, and all of his friends come over to play.  They’re wondering what to do, and then decide that they want to have a show for Sid’s Mom, Dad, and Brother Zeke in their back yard, singing all the songs they’ve learned from school [past episodes].
There is also a bonus episode on the DVD to make the total run time of the movie 1 hour long. 
The really great news, is that NCircle Entertainment is launching this DVD in stores (Toys “R” Us, Walmart, Kmart, Amazon.com and www.ncircleentertainment.com on February 22nd, for a special one-time price of $6.99!You can Pre-order the DVD on their website as well!

NCircle Entertainment is also offering my readers a chance to win this DVD as well!  So:

WIN IT!!!!

NCircle Entertainment has offered the chance to win The Sid’s Sing Along DVD to one of my readers!

1)  This first entry is MANDATORY.  You must visit the http://theyarelearning.com/ website and tell me what coloring page you like best!

Extra Entries: (Current subscribers count as well!)
2)  Subscribe to my blog via email 

3)  Follow my blog publicly via GFC 

4) Post my Button on your blog. (please leave a link!)


5)  Blog about this Giveaway. It must include a link to this specific post  as well as a link to my website http://www.grinningcheektocheek.com.    (please leave a link directly to your post)

6) Follow  GrinCheek2Cheek on twitter

7)  Follow NCircle Entertainment on Twitter, and copy/paste this tweet about the giveaway. Please include a  link to your tweet. You can tweet this message  once daily   for one  extra entry per day.
 

#Win a Sid the Science Kid DVD at http://www.grinningcheektocheek.com http://tiny.ly/OsSx #Giveaway @GrinCheek2Cheek Ends Feb 10th!

8)  Like GrinningCheektoCheek on Facebook! please include your facebook name with your entry.

9) Like NCircle Entertainment on Facebook

10)say Hi to NCircle Entertainment and that you’re entering the giveaway at www.GrinningCheektoCheek.com on their facebook page

11) Follow my blog via Networked Blogs (click on right)

12)Vote for me on picket fence blogs. One Entry per vote(per day).


13) Enter any of my other giveaways. 1 extra entry per contest entered.

Open  to US and Canada residents. Giveaway ends February 10th, 2011 at 11:59pm. Winner  will be drawn by random.org the following day, and will be e-mailed. Winner will  have 48 hours to respond or a new  winner will be drawn.  Winners will be announced on this blog after all have responded. Product was given for review purposes in exchange for this review and giveaway.   

Comments

  1. I like the Gabriella coloring page. My son loves counting and circles. Double Win! 🙂

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  2. E-mail Subscriber.

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  3. Following via GFC @Jayme.

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  4. Following GrinCheek2Cheek on Twitter @jaymeborici.

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  5. Following NCircle Entertainment on Twitter @jaymeborici.

    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/31029950186258432

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  6. Like GrinningCheektoCheek on FB @Jayme Borici.

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  7. Like NCircle Entertainment on FB @Jayme Borici

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  8. Followig via Networked Blogs @Jayme Borici.

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  9. Voted on Picket Fence Blogs.

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  10. I like the Think Like a Scientist Coloring pages.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  11. I subscribe to your blog via email.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  12. I follow you on GFC.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  13. I follow you on Twitter: @hslyons
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  14. I follow NCircle Entertainment on Twitter: @hslyons
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  15. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/31100005582381056
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  16. I like you on Facebook: Heather Schonrock Lyons
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  17. I like NCircle Entertainment on Facebook: Heather Schonrock Lyons
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  18. I posted to NCircle Entertainment's Facebook page: Heather Schonrock Lyons
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  19. I voted for you today on Picket Fence.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  20. I entered the Dragon and Turtle giveaway.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  21. I entered God Gave Us the World giveaway.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  22. I entered the CSN Stores GC giveaway.
    hshonrock at yahoo dot com

  23. I entered the Beanies2Bows giveaway.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  24. I entered Swiss Colony giveaway.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  25. I like the Gabriella coloring page.

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  26. I follow via GFC (kport207)

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  27. I like color the "Thingamajiger"
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  28. Subscribe to your emails
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  29. Follow via GFC
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  30. Follow you on FAcebook as Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  31. I voted!
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  32. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/31515365649416193
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  33. I voted for you today.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  34. I like the "Color the Thinga-ma-jigger" colouring page and I know my kids would too!! abrennan09@hotmail.com

  35. I subscribe via email.
    abrennan09@hotmail.com

  36. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    voted on the fence today

  37. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    Entered the "Dragon&Turtle go on Safari" book g/a.

  38. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    Entered the "God Gave Us the World" book g/a.

  39. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    Entered the CSN g/a.

  40. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    Entered the Beanies2Bows g/a.

  41. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    Entered the Skin MD Natural g/a.

  42. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    Entered the Swiss Colony V Day Treats g/a.

  43. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    Entered the Kid-E-covers g/a.

  44. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    Entered the Alternative Bling g/a.

  45. abrennan09@hotmail.com
    Entered the Dacron Mini Pillow Set g/a.

  46. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/31877344419389440
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  47. I voted for you 1/30/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  48. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/32080064581476353

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  49. I like color the "Thingamajiger"

  50. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/32200833252720641
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  51. I voted for you 1/31/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  52. Jasmine Duke says:

    My favorite color page was Gabriella & the circle outfit. I hope I win:)

  53. I like the second page here. I <3 richard scarry http://ncirclesizzle.com/neverKnow/pdfs/BUSYTWNMYST-CLRNGPGS.pdf

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  54. ncircle facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  55. follow ncircle and tweeted http://twitter.com/#!/hcwpw/status/32272504789663744

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  56. email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  57. follow publicly with gfc (pennywatcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  58. twitter follower (@hcwpw)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  59. facebook fan (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  60. networked blogs follower (penny watcher)

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  61. entered another giveaway: dragon and turtle

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  62. entered another giveaway: god gave us the world

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  63. entered another giveaway: toy bungee

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  64. entered another giveaway: playtex drop ins

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  65. entered another giveaway: baby in bliss

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  66. entered another giveaway: csn

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  67. entered another giveaway: beanies2bows

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  68. entered another giveaway: skinmd

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  69. entered another giveaway: swiss colony

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  70. entered another giveaway: kid-e-covers

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  71. entered another giveaway: alternative bling

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  72. entered another giveaway: dacron pillow

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  73. entered another giveaway: baby goes pro

    [email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

  74. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/32445633113620481

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  75. I like the Busytown Mysteries coloring pages the best.
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  76. I subscribe via E-mail
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  77. I follow you on GFC(5webs)
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  78. I voted for you on We're On The Fence
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  79. I entered the Swiss Colony giveaway
    Alicia Webster
    5webs@comcast.net

  80. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/32636674047479808
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  81. I voted for you 2/1/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  82. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/32867532079628288

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  83. Voted for you 2/2/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  84. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/33162589181706240

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  85. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/33280722240417792
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  86. Voted for you 2/3/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  87. entered another giveaway: hallmark recordable

    gmail.com, user pennywatcher

  88. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/33527708315168768

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  89. justme5686 says:

    I love the Gabriela coloring page and so does my 5 year old.

    edugosh(AT)gmail

  90. justme5686 says:

    I am a GFC follower

    edugosh(AT)gmail

  91. justme5686 says:

    I am a Twitter follower of GrinCheek2Cheek

    edugosh(AT)gmail

  92. justme5686 says:

    I am a Facebook Fan of Grinning Cheek to Cheek

    edugosh(AT)gmail

  93. justme5686 says:

    I am a Facebook Fan of NCircle Entertainment

    edugosh(AT)Gmail

  94. Voted for you 2/4/11

  95. Entered Boogie Wipes giveaway!
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  96. Voted today!
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  97. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/33899589241286656

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  98. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/33927685646450688
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  99. Voted for you 2/5/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  100. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/34251102497017856
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  101. Voted for you 2/6/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  102. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/34278760303960065

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  103. The Gabrielle coloring page. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway

    dianad8008 AT gmail DOT com

  104. I am an email subscriber. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway

    dianad8008 AT gmail DOT com

  105. GFC follower. Thanks

    dianad8008 AT gmail DOT com

  106. I like the sink or float page

    m.m.masek@gmail.com

  107. Saving Mama says:

    My sweet little boy and I like the Color the Thinga-Ma-Jigger page the best. Thanks for entering us, we love Sid!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  108. Saving Mama says:

    I subscribe to your e-mails. Thanks so much for entering me!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  109. Saving Mama says:

    I follow you with GFC. Thanks for entering me!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  110. Saving Mama says:

    I follow you on Twitter (@savingmama42). Thanks for entering me!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  111. Saving Mama says:

    I follow NCircleEntertainment on Twitter (@savingmama42), and I tweeted!! http://twitter.com/#!/savingmama42 Thanks for entering me!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  112. Saving Mama says:

    I like Grinning Cheek to Cheek on facebook (Stacie Dennis Frost). Thanks for entering me!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  113. Saving Mama says:

    I like NCircle Entertainment on facebook (Stacie Dennis Frost). Thanks for entering me!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  114. Saving Mama says:

    I said "HI" to NCircle Entertainment on facebook and told them about the giveaway! Thanks for entering me!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  115. Saving Mama says:

    I follow you on Networked Blogger. Thanks for entering me1
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  116. Saving Mama says:

    I voted for you on picket fecnce blogs. Thanks for entering me!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  117. Saving Mama says:

    I entered the Alternative Bling Giveaway! Thanks for entering me!
    Stacie
    savingmama at live dot com

  118. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/34628226903064576

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  119. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/34728239553458176
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  120. Entred Steri Bottle giveaway!
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  121. I voted today!
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  122. Carrie with Children says:

    I like the Gabriella coloring page

    carrie at carriewithchildren.com

  123. Carrie with Children says:

    I follow you via GFC!

    carrie at carriewithchildren.com

  124. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/35012685066280960

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  125. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/35074001499992064
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  126. Voted for you 2/8/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  127. Entered Cuddle Tug giveaway!
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  128. I voted today!
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  129. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/35322570110803968

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  130. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/35456781408940032
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  131. Voted for you 2/9/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  132. I like the Sid the Science Kid coloring page with the microphone!

    theyyyguy@yahoo.com

  133. Tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/hslyons/status/35723972775645184
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  134. Voted for you 2/10/11
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  135. I entered the Kid-E-Covers giveaway.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  136. I entered the Alternative Bling giveaway.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  137. I follow you via Networked Blogs: Heather Schonrock Lyons
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  138. I entered the Mini Pillow giveaway.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  139. Jessica King says:

    I like the Gabriella Coloring page
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  140. Jessica King says:

    subscribed via emails
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  141. Jessica King says:

    Following via GFC
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  142. Jessica King says:

    Grabbed your button
    Right Sidebar
    http://the-drama-kings.blogspot.com/
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  143. Jessica King says:

    Following you on Twitter
    @JessicaSvitak
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  144. Jessica King says:

    Following NCircle on Twitter
    @JessicaSvitak
    Tweeted
    http://twitter.com/#!/JessicaSvitak/status/35752963104452608
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  145. Jessica King says:

    Liked you on FB
    Jessica S King
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  146. Jessica King says:

    Voted on Picket Fences 2/10
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  147. Jessica King says:

    Liked NCircle on FB
    Jessica S King
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  148. Jessica King says:

    Following on Networked Blogs
    Jessica S King
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  149. Daily Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/jaymeborici/status/35753235092475904

    jaymeborici AT yahoo DOT com

  150. Jessica King says:

    Entered Alternative Bling Giveaway
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  151. Jessica King says:

    Entered Dacron Giveaway
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

  152. Jessica King says:

    Entered KidE Covers
    Sweet20j at Yahoo dot Com

Speak Your Mind

*