Sort Through Papers with Fellowes Paper Shredder. Review and Giveaway!

April 21, 2011

Today I am going to talk you a little about organization and de-cluttering.  A huge thing for most families is getting their lives organized! Tax time just ended; and you’re hopefully keeping on the goal of staying organized for next year’ when you’re going to have to go through it all again. DSC07992One thing that has helped my pile get a little bit smaller anyway; or more manageable – is a shredder.  A paper shredder is SO important to have these days.  My life before paper shredders consisted of about 4-5 boxes (and growing) of papers that had our personal information. I tried not to throw anything away that even had my address and phone number on them; but I didn’t have a shredder – so they just piled up.

DSC07998Here is some tips from Fellowes for shredding and organizing your stacks of papers:

Begin with the Basics: Sort through the piles of paperwork on your desk and in your office drawers. Place them into two categories: ‘save’ and ‘shred.’
Proper Storage: Organize the “save” pile into labeled folders and be sure to put anything confidential into a fire-proof lock box. The “shred” pile should be properly disposed of with a Cross-Cut shredder, such as a Fellowes P-12C*. Cross-Cut technology is an important feature for a shredder because it provides high security, destroying confidential information into unidentifiable pieces. Equally important are enhanced safety features, such as Fellowes’ SafeSense technology, which shuts the machine down when hands come too close to the paper opening.
Get a Digital Makeover: Refresh your home office computer by deleting files you no longer use
and backing-up important data onto an external hard drive. Clean out your inbox and change all
passwords. Refreshing your computer is a good practice to follow throughout the year as well.
Make Life Easier: Plan ahead by purchasing organizational tools for your desk, such as computer risers or file folder holders. This will help clear clutter from your desk top while keeping things within arms reach.
Freshen Up: Get rid of dust and germs that easily build up on office equipment such as keyboards, telephones and cabinets. You’ll feel instantly more productive with a clean workspace.

shredderHero, 6/10/08, 11:16 AM,  8C, 3618x4422 (75+517), 62%, Custom,   1/8 s, R11.7, G0.4, B29.4The Fellowes P-12C paper shredder can be found at Target for around $89.99 and is a great product to have in your home.  I love that it has a lock feature so I don’t have to worry about my kids sticking important papers into the shredder – and it has the safesense technology; so if while shredding my kids get excited (which often Andrew does try to ‘help’ the paper along) it will stop before his fingers get into it. It can handle up to 12 sheets of paper at a time; and cross-shreds into tiny pieces so your information cannot be stolen. It is a great addition to this household!

Win It!!

One Lucky winner will receive a Fellowes P-12C Paper Shredder valued at $90!

This first entry is MANDATORY: Please tell me what you do to organize your papers.

Optional Extra Entries: (only after mandatory entry is done!)

  • Subscribe to my blog via email
  • Follow my blog publicly via GFC
  • Follow my blog via Networked Blogs
  • Post my NEW Button on your blog. This button is different from the old one and the coding will need to be changed.
  • Follow GrinCheek2Cheek on Twitter on twitter and tweet about this giveaway:  (this may be done daily)
    #Organize your Papers! #SpringCleaning #Win a Fellowes Paper Shredder @GrinCheek2Cheek #Giveaway Ends 5/6 http://tiny.ly/yZ7v
  • Like Fellowes on Facebook
  • Like GrinningCheektoCheek on Facebook!
  • Vote for me on picket fence blogs. One Entry per vote(per day).
  • Enter any of my other Current giveaways. 1 extra entry per CURRENT contest entered.
  • NEW: Post my link on any of that day’s CURRENT Public Giveaway linky for this giveaway.  Should say something like – GC2C–Fellowes Paper Shredder – Ends 5/6 *and the link*. Comment to me the link to where you submitted it. (i.e. for a Tuesday Giveaway Linky – post it anytime before midnight that same Tuesday)

Open  to U.S. only.  Giveaway ends May 6th, 2011 at 11:59pm. Winner  will be drawn by random.org the following day, and will be e-mailed. Winner will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be drawn.  Winners will be announced on this blog after all have responded.  I received a free shredder review purposes. All opinions here are 100% my own.

Comments

  1. I organize my papers by keeping them in file folders – but I need to shred some old ones!

  2. I follow your blog with google friend connect

  3. I like you on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  4. I like Fellowes on Facebook – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  5. I follow you with Networked Blogs – my FB name is Amanda Moore

  6. I voted for you on picket fence blogs

  7. I entered your ResVitale giveaway

  8. We have have four filing cabinents for all of our financial and important documents.

    However, we are beginning to keep more and more documents on our computer backup hard drive.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  9. I follow via GFC: abfantom

  10. I’m an email subscriber

  11. I voted for Grinning Cheek to Cheek on Picket Fence Blogs

  12. Margaret Smith says:

    I keep the important papers in our file cabinet. Any others, that we don’t need, I tear up into small pieces and toss out.
    Thanks so much.
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  13. Margaret Smith says:

    I’m an email subscriber.
    Thanks
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  14. Margaret Smith says:

    I’m a GFC follower (rickpeggysmith)
    Thanks
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  15. Margaret Smith says:

    Follow on twitter (peg42) and tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/peg42/status/61237901685555201
    Thanks
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  16. Adrienne Gordon says:

    I have a file cabinet.

  17. Margaret Smith says:

    Like Fellowes on Facebook (Margaret E. Smith)
    Thanks
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  18. Margaret Smith says:

    I’m a FB friend of yours (Margaret E. Smith)
    Thanks
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  19. Margaret Smith says:

    Voted for you on Picket Fence
    Thanks
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  20. Stephanie V. says:

    Have files but honestly they are out of control now and no idea what is in them

  21. Rebecca Graham says:

    I put them in folders in a file cabinet.

  22. baskets for papers

  23. T.Lawson says:

    We keep them in a file cabinet.

  24. I keep mine “organized” in a desk drawer. I have a few folders to help, but I really need a better filing system. A shredder would be awesome!

  25. I follow via GFC!

  26. Cynthia C says:

    I could use some improvement with paper organization, but I do use folders for important things like insurance and tax information.

  27. Cynthia C says:

    Following on gfc (clc408)

  28. Cynthia C says:

    Following on Networked Blogs (Cynthia Conley)

  29. Cynthia C says:

    Like Fellowes on fb (Cynthia Conley)

  30. Cynthia C says:

    Like Grinning Cheek to Cheek on fb (Cynthia Conley)

  31. I organize my papers and keep all of my important papers in folders in my filing cabinet. The papers that I need to shread are kept in a file by my desk.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  32. I subscribe to your emails.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  33. I follow you on Networked Blogs.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  34. I voted for you.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  35. We only keep handy our last twelve months of paperwork, and move older bills, papers, etc. into storage totes.

  36. Laura Etherton says:

    I have my papers in folders in boxes…I really need to go through my folders and get rid of papers I don’t need anymore.

  37. Laura Etherton says:

    I follow on gfc

  38. Laura Etherton says:
  39. I keep my papers in labeled files in my desk drawer.

  40. I’m a follower via GFC.

  41. I ‘like’ Fellowes on Facebook.

  42. I ‘like’ GrinningCheektoCheek on Facebook.

  43. EMMA L HORTON says:

    I HAVE A FILING CABINET AND I PUT MY PAPERS IN FOLDERS

  44. EMMA L HORTON says:

    E-MAIL SUBSCRIBER

  45. EMMA L HORTON says:

    GFC FOLLOWER

  46. Monique Rizzo says:

    I keep my paperwork in a file cabinet with tabs.Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@yahoo.com

  47. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    When the pile of papers on my desk becomes overwhelming, I sort and file into a wicker file box I have for papers I need to keep. What I don’t need to keep gets wadded up and thrown out–not very safe.

  48. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    I’m an email subscruber

  49. One thing I do to organize my papers is when the mail comes in go through it immediatly and recycle the useless stuff.
    heidisweeps@charter.net

  50. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    I’m a gfc friend (Beth Elderton)

  51. I subscribe via email
    heidisweeps@charter.net

  52. I follow you publicly through GFC (hmaplesden)
    heidisweeps@charter.net

  53. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    I follow you on twitter as mbm218 and tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/mbm218/status/61528915520405504

  54. I follow you on twitter and tweeted about the giveaway
    http://twitter.com/#!/hydeeweez/status/61529078829809665
    heidisweeps@charter.net

  55. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    I voted for you on Picket Fence

  56. I like Fellowes on facebook (heidi byrd maplesden)
    heidisweeps@charter.net

  57. I like you on facebook (heidi byrd maplesden)
    heidisweeps@charter.net

  58. I voted for you on picket fence blogs
    heidisweeps@charter.net

  59. Barbara Fox says:

    i file them away.

  60. Karen Dorris says:

    First I have to sort throught the piles and piles of stuff on my husband’s desk (home office) ….sort through and then file in our rolling file cabinet.
    Then I pull out what is needed when he says..”do you know where the ____is?”

    Personal things to throw away, I tear and put in a brown grocery bag, wad up and toss………really need a shredder, huh?

    Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  61. Karen Dorris says:

    Subscribe to your emails!
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  62. Karen Dorris says:

    Follow via GFC
    kpingn
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  63. Karen Dorris says:

    Follow on Networked Blogs
    kpintn
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  64. Karen Dorris says:

    “Like” Fellowes on Facebook!
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  65. Karen Dorris says:

    Follow you on FB
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  66. Karen Dorris says:

    I voted for you!
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  67. Kimberly says:

    File folders
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  68. Kimberly says:

    Entered Home Air Check on FB

  69. Kimberly says:

    I like you on FB

  70. Kimberly says:

    I like Fellowes on FB

  71. Kimberly says:

    GFC follower

  72. Francis Welch says:

    I’m not real good at it. I separate my papers in different drawers in my desk and two file cabinets.

  73. Simplify, simplify, simplify 🙂

  74. Julie Jones says:

    I try not to keep ANY papers if I can help it because my sorting system kind of stinks. I have piles of papers in a few key spots. This would be a very helpful tool for us in our home. Thanks!

  75. Julie Jones says:

    GFC follower
    Julie

  76. Julie Jones says:

    Networked blogs follower
    Julie Jones

  77. Julie Jones says:

    I follow and tweeted
    http://goo.gl/LuMoZ

  78. Julie Jones says:

    I like Fellows on FB
    Julie Jones

  79. Julie Jones says:

    I like You on FB
    Julie Jones

  80. Julie Jones says:

    I voted for you

  81. Sarah Hirsch says:

    i use file folders in file cabinet drawers, I do manage to stay pretty organized, but would love to get rid of some of the stuff and a shredder would help with that

  82. Sarah Hirsch says:

    gfc following (stigay)

  83. to organize my papers i keep them in a file cabinent and all the stuff that is garbage that needs to be shred goes into a basket!

  84. i follow

  85. i subscribe

  86. I follow via networked blogs

  87. i voted for you on picket fence

  88. i liked them on facebook

  89. i like you on facebook

  90. i entered your home air check giveaway

  91. jennifer b says:

    I mainly organize by folders then moving everything to shoe boxes the shoving it in a closet…lol

  92. jennifer b says:

    subscribe to email

  93. jennifer b says:

    follow on google, Jennifer

  94. jennifer b says:

    Like Fellowes on Facebook Jennifer Bee

  95. jennifer b says:

    Like you on FB Jennifer Bee

  96. Theron N.Willis says:

    I organize by using an old fashion file cabinet, with file sepperated by topic.

  97. Penny Snyder says:

    I try to keep important papers filed in the file cabinet….grammypenny@frontier.com

  98. Penny Snyder says:

    Like Fellowes on Facebook! grammypenny@frontier.com

  99. Penny Snyder says:

    Like Grinning Cheek to Cheek on Facebook! grammypenny@frontier.com

  100. I keep them all in a laptop bag…

  101. I organize my papers by filing them in file cabinets.

  102. I keep all my papers in file folders.

  103. I used to be really good, now important stuff get put in a file box and other stuff just gets thrown in a box
    vlbsweeps at gmail dot com

  104. Accordian files for everything – bills in one, owners manuals and warranties in another, etc.

  105. Denise B. says:

    We keep them in a file. We use pocket folders for our homeschooling work and papers.

  106. Denise B. says:

    I “Like” Fellowes on Facebook.

  107. Laura Etherton says:
  108. brandlyn says:

    I bought some filing folders at Office Max and it helps me to keep organized.

  109. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  110. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    daily Picket Fence vote

  111. I put my papers in file folders

  112. subscribe via email

  113. follow you on gfc

  114. follow you on networked blogs

  115. voted at on the fence

  116. follow Fellowes on facebook

  117. follow you on facebook

  118. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote

  119. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet
    http://goo.gl/atEui

  120. I throw things I don’t need away so they don’t take up room

  121. i entered your lysol clean flip giveaway

  122. voted for you on picket fence

  123. voted on picket fence

  124. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  125. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    4/24 daily Picket Fence vote

  126. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote 4/24

  127. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet
    http://goo.gl/vm0j6

  128. I keep them in folders.

  129. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote 4/25

  130. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet
    http://goo.gl/wUPYy

  131. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  132. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    4/25 daily Picket Fence vote

  133. Laura Etherton says:
  134. I organize my papers by filing them in a file cabnet. However it’s getting to be to much paper.

  135. I subscribe to your blog via email

  136. I follow your blog on GFC

  137. I follow your blog on Networked Blogs

  138. I have your new button on my right side bar – http://frazzled-mama.com

  139. I follow GrinCheek2Cheed on twitter and I tweeted about this giveaway

    http://twitter.com/FrazzledMama30/status/62621598615748608

  140. I “like” Fellowes on facebook

  141. I “like” GrinningCheektoCheek on facebook

  142. I voted for you on Picket Fence

  143. Jacob LaFountaine says:

    Labelled folders inside a metal filing cabinet

  144. voted 4 u on picket fence

  145. Laura Etherton says:
  146. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  147. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    4/26 Picket Fence vote

  148. Karen Dorris says:

    I voted today!
    Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  149. i entered your mini shredder giveawya

  150. voted on picket fence 4 u

  151. Barbara M says:

    I have a metal file box for my papers.
    Could be much better!
    Thank you.
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  152. Barbara M says:

    Follow you publicly – Google Friend Connect (Barbara Montag)
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot comp

  153. Barbara M says:

    Follow you – Networked Blogs (Barbara Montag)
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  154. Barbara M says:

    I follow you on Twitter @JalapenoMama and a daily tweet.
    http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/63077277470162944
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  155. Barbara M says:

    Like Fellowes on Facebook (Barbara Montag)
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  156. Barbara M says:

    Like you on Facebook (Barbara Montag)
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  157. Barbara M says:

    4 26 I voted for you – Picket Fence Blogs
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  158. I have accordion files for each year and separated by month with special sections for warranties.

  159. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote
    4/26

  160. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet
    http://goo.gl/14K0G

  161. beth shepherd says:

    file cabinet
    thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  162. picket fence voted

  163. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet:
    http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/63322881429471232
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  164. Barbara M says:

    4 27 I voted for you – Picket Fence Blogs
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  165. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  166. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    4/27 daily Picket Fence vote

  167. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote 4/27

  168. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet
    http://goo.gl/O7Ucq
    4/27

  169. Laura Etherton says:
  170. Courtney S says:

    I put them all in a filing notebook.

  171. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  172. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    4/28 daily Picket Fence vote

  173. I entered the ProFlowers giveaway

  174. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/63755245251076096
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  175. Barbara M says:

    4 28 I voted for you – Picket Fence Blogs
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  176. Barbara M says:

    Your new button is on the sidebar of my blog.
    http://bmontag.blogspot.com/
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  177. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote 4/28

  178. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet 4/28
    http://goo.gl/a7LCW

  179. 4/28/11 voted PF

  180. entered pro flowers giveaway

  181. entered turbie twist giveaway

  182. I voted for you on picket fence blogs today!

  183. I entered your ProFlowers givaway

  184. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/63930163490078720
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  185. Barbara M says:

    4 29 I voted for you – Picket Fence Blogs
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  186. I organize my papers by filing them asap.

  187. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  188. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    4/29 daily Picket Fence vote

  189. 4/29/11 voted PF

  190. Laura Etherton says:
  191. Kyl Neusch says:

    organize by topic in a cabinet

  192. Kyl Neusch says:

    Like Fellowes on Facebook

  193. Kyl Neusch says:

    Like GrinningCheektoCheek on Facebook!

  194. Kyl Neusch says:

    GFC

  195. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote 4/29

  196. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet 4/29
    http://goo.gl/Vcvou

  197. Karen A. says:

    I alphabetically file what I need to keep in folders that I put in a filing cabinet.

  198. Karen A. says:

    I follow you via GFC

  199. Karen A. says:

    I like Fellowes on Facebook

  200. Karen A. says:

    I like Grinning Cheek to Cheek on Facebook

  201. Karen A. says:

    I entered the Sharis Berries giveaway.

  202. I entered your Shari’s Berries giveaway

  203. I voted for you on picket fence blogs today!!

  204. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/64370687053266944
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  205. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  206. Barbara M says:

    4 30 I voted for you – Picket Fence Blogs
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  207. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    4/30 daily Picket Fence vote

  208. Patricia says:

    I have a file cabinet that helps me keep organized.

  209. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet 4/30
    http://goo.gl/nrIiL

  210. Julie Jones says:

    daily picket fence vote 4/30

  211. 4/30/11 voted PF

  212. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  213. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    5/1 daily Picket Fence vote

  214. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet:
    http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/64739302436909056
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  215. Barbara M says:

    5 1 I voted for you – Picket Fence Blogs
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  216. Laura Etherton says:
  217. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote 5/1

  218. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet 5/1
    http://goo.gl/PfV3p

  219. 5/1/11 voted PF

  220. entered sheris berries giveaway

  221. ashley says:

    i keep everything labeled in folders in a filing cabinet

  222. Laura Etherton says:
  223. Alphabetized folders in a file cabinet. Thanks for the giveaway.

  224. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet:
    http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/65080067801354240
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  225. Barbara M says:

    5 2 I voted for you – Picket Fence Blogs
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  226. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet 5/2
    http://goo.gl/qDNwf

  227. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote on picket fence blogs 5/2

  228. 5/2/11 voted PF

  229. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/65436120405655552
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  230. Barbara M says:

    5 3 I voted for you – Picket Fence Blogs
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  231. Laura Etherton says:
  232. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  233. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    5/3 daily Picket Fence vote

  234. Amanda says:

    We have 2 hanging file folder drawers full of stuff!

  235. Daniel M says:

    stuff it in the file cabinet

  236. Brittney says:

    I really have no way to keep everything organized. I try to file things, but I sually give up half way through.
    brittneydejajason (@) gmail(dot)com

  237. Brittney says:

    gfc follower (brittney p)
    brittneydejajason (@) gmail(dot)com

  238. Brittney says:

    networked follower (brittney p)
    brittneydejajason (@) gmail(dot)com

  239. Brittney says:

    liked you on fb (brittney p)
    brittneydejajason (@) gmail(dot)com

  240. Brittney says:

    liked fellowes on fb (brittney p)
    brittneydejajason (@) gmail(dot)com

  241. Julie Jones says:

    daily picket fence blogs vote 5/3

  242. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet 5/3
    http://goo.gl/MCONM

  243. 5/03/11 voted PF

  244. Erica C. says:

    I have an accordion folder to organize papers for this year and then a box with folders for past years. I really need to shred some stuff!

  245. jolene says:

    i file them in the finling cabinet

  246. Melissa D says:

    I have a very overstuffed file cabinet that I use to organize my papers, and honestly, it could use a good cleaning-out! Thanks.

  247. Melissa D says:

    I follow you on GFC (turboterp).

  248. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet:
    http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/65788947502080001
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  249. Barbara M says:

    5 4 I voted for you – Picket Fence Blogs
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  250. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  251. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    5/4 Picket Fence vote

  252. Laura Etherton says:
  253. Holly C. says:

    organize my papers, lol. I toss them in a pile! every few months I weed through them and tear up the ones with possible idenity theft then recycle!

  254. Holly C. says:

    follow with gfc

  255. Holly C. says:

    folklow with networked blogs

  256. Holly C. says:
  257. Holly C. says:

    like Fellowes on fb

  258. Holly C. says:

    like you on facebook

  259. Holly C. says:

    voted today on picket fence blogs

  260. Amanda C. says:

    I use file folders for important papers.

  261. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote 5/4

  262. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet 5/4
    http://goo.gl/z3glf

  263. 5/4/11 voted PF

  264. Debbie C says:

    To be honest, most of the time my papers are very DISorganized. I recently cleaned up, filed and shredded anything necessary. The shredding took some time using my poor old shredder. It can’t handle more than three pages at once, and forget about sending a staple through it!

    dchrisg3 @ gmail . com

  265. Debbie C says:

    I follow you on Google Friend Connect/Blogger. (Debbie C)

    dchrisg3 @ gmail . com

  266. entered photo weavers giveaway

  267. 5/4/11 tweeted about giveaway
    nanasmama08

  268. entered Spell-it-Out Photos Print

  269. SaraLee E says:

    I file all my papers and use the ones I want to throw out in my hamster cages first.

  270. SaraLee E says:

    GFC @s8r8l33

  271. SaraLee E says:
  272. SaraLee E says:

    I Like Fellowes on Facebook

  273. SaraLee E says:

    I Like GrinningCheektoCheek on Facebook

  274. Mike F says:

    I would like to shred my papers I just rip them up right now.

  275. Mike F says:

    I Like Fellowes on Facebook

  276. Mike F says:

    I Like GrinningCheektoCheek on Facebook

  277. I have a file cabinet with hanging files for sorting my papers that I need to keep, and a shredder for those that need to be destroyed.

  278. Follower via GFC

  279. Entered the Shari’s Berries giveaway.

  280. Entered the ProFlowers giveaway

  281. Entered the Staples giveaway.

  282. entered the Photo Weavers Blanket

  283. My hubby is in charge of organizing and storing papers. Right now he’s got several large stacks sitting on the floor of his office… maybe its about time I fire him and take over with the help of a new Fellowes paper shredder.

  284. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet 5/5
    http://goo.gl/fkNcw

  285. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote 5/5

  286. Holly C. says:
  287. Holly C. says:

    daily vote

  288. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  289. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    5/5 (Happy Cinco de Mayo!) Picket Fence vote

  290. Deb M. says:

    I organize my papers in folders.
    larshalm(at)yahoo.com

  291. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/66219431432425472
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  292. Barbara M says:

    5 5 I voted for you – We’re On The Fence.
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  293. Shirley Hicks says:

    i usually shred all my papers…..but my old shredder kinda chews instead of shredding…..so im in need of a new one

  294. Shirley Hicks says:

    Liked Fellowes on FB

  295. Laura Etherton says:
  296. kittycardero says:

    I organize my papers in a portable file folder.

  297. kittycardero says:

    email subscriber

  298. kittycardero says:

    Follow via Networked Blogs

  299. kittycardero says:
  300. kittycardero says:

    Like Fellowes on Facebook

  301. kittycardero says:

    Like GrinningCheektoCheek on Facebook

  302. kittycardero says:

    Voted on picket fence blogs.

  303. I do it the old fashioned way with a filing cabinet, however, I recently purchased a scanner and might try to do more electronic storage.

  304. Erin E says:

    To organize our papers I use file folders, a label printer, and I had a shredder but it’s died out on me. Thank you for the lovely giveaway.
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  305. Erin E says:

    I subscribe to your emails
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  306. Erin E says:

    I follow you via Google Friend Connect (Sewmuchstuff).
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  307. Erin E says:

    I follow you via Networked Blogs (Erin E)
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  308. Erin E says:

    I follow you on twitter (@sewmuchstuff) and I tweeted
    http://twitter.com/SewMuchStuff/status/66323137339457536
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  309. Erin E says:

    I like Fellowes on Facebook (Erin E)
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  310. Erin E says:

    I like you on Facebook (Erin E)
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  311. Erin E says:

    I voted for you on Picket Fence Blogs
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  312. 5/5/11 voted PF

  313. tweeted giveaway 5/5/11

  314. OlyveOyl says:

    Each family member has an in-basket and I have a to be sorted/file one, too – this helps to keep all the papers better organized.

  315. The important ones are in the safe, the others are stacked in my desk drawer. Then I have some in boxes because I do not trust throwing them in the trash.

  316. I am a google follower.

  317. I like you on fb Jammie M

  318. I am a network blog follower. Jammie M

  319. I like fellows on fb Jammie M

  320. SaraLee E says:
  321. Melinda Gordon says:

    I attempt to organize my papers but they always end up in a HUGE pile…ugh!!..sigh….

  322. Melinda Gordon says:

    I follow you on GFC

  323. Melinda Gordon says:

    I entered the home check air giveaway!

  324. Emma Peel says:

    Not much we usually just stack them up or put them in drawers

  325. Debra F says:

    I keep our papers in file folders in a file cabinet. Could use a new shredder as ours is on it’s last leg.
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  326. Debra F says:

    Follow GrinCheek2Cheek on Twitter on twitter and tweeted
    http://twitter.com/#!/dfral/status/66458267039186944

  327. Debra F says:

    GFC Follower Debra F
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  328. Debra F says:

    Voted for you on Picket Fence
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  329. Debra F says:

    Like Fellowes on Facebook Debra Fraley
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  330. Debra F says:

    Entered Staples Mini-Mate Shredder giveaway
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  331. Debra F says:

    Like GrinningCheektoCheek on Facebook Debra Fraley
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  332. Debra F says:
  333. Debra F says:

    Entered Shari’s Berries $50 Gift Code
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  334. Barbara M says:

    Today’s tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/JalapenoMama/status/66524577894907905
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  335. Barbara M says:

    5 6 I voted for you – We’re On The Fence.
    barbara dot montyj at gmail dot com

  336. Laura Etherton says:
  337. I put incoming mail in a basket near the front door, carry it into my “office” (also known as the bedroom) once a week and sort it directly over the wastebasket. Papers I need to keep long-term go in a file cabinet, papers to keep only short-term are pinned to a bulletin board.

  338. I like GrinningCheektoCheek on Facebook.

  339. I like Fellowes on Facebook

  340. i follow your blog publicly via GFC

  341. I entered the Staples Mini-Mate Paper Shredder giveaway

  342. barbara wright says:

    I have a file cabinet with labelled folders for all my papers

  343. barbara wright says:

    I follow you with google friends connect – barbara wright

  344. barbara wright says:

    I follow you with networked blogs – barbara wright

  345. barbara wright says:

    I follow you on twitter and tweeted http://twitter.com/bsw529/status/66556877391151105

  346. barbara wright says:

    I Like Fellowes on Facebook – barbara wright

  347. barbara wright says:

    I like you on facebook – barbara wright

  348. Dorothy says:

    I try not to save the unimportant ones and fut the others in a folder.

  349. barbara wright says:

    I voted for you at Picket Fences

  350. Holly C. says:
  351. Angela says:

    5/6/11 voted PF

  352. D Schmidt says:

    I file my papers as soon as I am finished with them in file boxes.
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  353. D Schmidt says:

    Email subscriber
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  354. D Schmidt says:
  355. D Schmidt says:

    Network blog follower
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  356. D Schmidt says:
  357. D Schmidt says:

    Liked Fellowes on Facebook (D Schmidt)
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  358. D Schmidt says:

    Like you on Facebook (D Schmidt)
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  359. D Schmidt says:

    Entered the Air check giveaway
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  360. Mary Beth Elderton says:
  361. Mary Beth Elderton says:

    5/6 Picket Fence vote

  362. Julie Jones says:

    daily vote 5/6

  363. Julie Jones says:

    daily tweet 5/6
    http://goo.gl/RbZzt

  364. Vicki D. says:

    I have a filing cabinet.

  365. Angela says:

    entered lego fest

  366. I organize my papers by keeping them in an accordian file.

  367. I am an e-mail subscriber.

  368. I follow you on Twitter (mail4rosey) and I tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/mail4rosey/status/66656542413426688

  369. I like Fellowes on FB (Sarah Smile).

  370. I like you on FB (Sarah Smile).

  371. Aaron B from IL says:

    Ummm, I really don’t organize stuff very well at all. I usually take all of my bills out of the envelops, throw away the extra stuff and stack up all the bills themselves. Eventually the pile starts to fall over then I will seperate them into their respective piles and put them in a box. Every sof often I will get sick of having the paper work box so I’ll do a mass shred session where I shred everything older than about a year. It is during those mass shred sessions that I remember that I really need a new shredder.

  372. Aaron B from IL says:

    I am a GFC follower (Aaron B)

  373. Aaron B from IL says:

    I Follow GrinCheek2Cheek on Twitter on twitter and tweeted about this giveaway http://twitter.com/elangomatt/statuses/66661151936745472

  374. Aaron B from IL says:

    I Like Fellowes on Facebook

  375. Diane Baum says:

    I keep them filed in abc order

  376. susan smoaks says:

    i toss right away and then organize as soon as they come in the house

  377. Roxann says:

    I have a filing system that no one but me can figure out! That’s alright because it works.

  378. Roxann says:

    GFC follower. ladyt64

  379. I have a filing cabinet, but they usually just end up in piles!

  380. I’m following your blog in Google Friend Connect.

  381. I like Fellowes on Facebook.

  382. R Hicks says:

    I have a 5 drawer filing cabinet to keep things organized
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  383. R Hicks says:

    subscribe via email to you
    ARDY22 AT EARTHLINK DOT NET

  384. R Hicks says:

    follow gfc
    ardy22
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  385. R Hicks says:

    follow networked blogs
    rich hicks
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  386. R Hicks says:

    follow you and tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/Ardy22/status/66717389009588224
    ARDY22 AT EARTHLINK DOT NET

  387. R Hicks says:

    LIKED THEM fb
    RICH HICKS
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  388. R Hicks says:

    liked you fb
    rich hicks
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  389. R Hicks says:

    vote picket fence
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  390. Chris N says:

    I must admit, organization is not my thing. I keep a pile of tax documents, etc., in a box and frantically dig them out when necessary.

    ezmerelda at mail dot com

  391. brian e. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway…we organize our papers in folders, using an old file cabinet we picket up at a govt. surplus auction.

    senorpiero [at] yahoo [dot] com

  392. brian e. says:

    GFC Follower: Brian E.

  393. brian e. says:

    Like Fellowes on Facebook: bryan eason

  394. I have my papers filed in a cabinet.

  395. Veronica Garrett says:

    I keep my important papers organized in folders. I keep older papers in a storage container.